Giving back

Inspired by these people, I decided to give a few prints back to my subjects. I had shot these twin girls one Sunday afternoon two months ago. I had actually promised to give them prints then, but got around to doing it now only.




The children are named Belina and Belisa, and are taken care of by  grandparents and one loving neighborhood lady (Parents live in another country for professional purposes and visit as often as they can). I was taking the photo of this neighbor lady in the street, when she requested me to come inside and take the pictures of the children. I gladly obliged, took the images and had a cup of tea from the family. That experience was another one in my life, of the wonderful Indian hospitality.

PS. The FOGG odyssey guy has a great travel blog. Do check it out as well.

2 comments

  1. T-roy · September 5, 2011

    Nice work and really LOVE your photos! What did the lady say when you gave her the photos a few months later?

    • georgiemathew · September 5, 2011

      Unfortunately the neighbor lady wasn’t there when I went today.. But the grandmother was very happy when I gave the prints.. and for a bonus, I got tea today also… 🙂

Leave a Reply

