Pondicherry in pictures 2012

As you would’ve seen in yesterday’s post, Pondicherry is a great little town/city…

However in yesterdays trip, I did not walk around much but spent time with a  family…. But in the few hours that I did walk around, I managed to get a few.. Here they are..

We arrived to a cold morning.

I find something symbolic here. Do you?

At the botanical gardens, Pondicherry.

At the beach road.  Some distortion is seen at the 18mm end.

“I got there first, man. Shove off”

I found myself taking lesser and lesser photos in the streets this time round. Maybe I was walking in harsh midday sun or maybe my photography style is changing.

This is from Aurobindo cloth factory. (Related to Auroville)

And the last one, an attempt at motion blur, on the way back.

Adieu.

One thought on “Pondicherry in pictures 2012

Leave a Reply

