Last day of internship

The last day of my internship in Christian Medical College, Vellore- my other home for the past 5 and half years-
is here.  Its been a really eye-opening and wonderful year on many different counts, thanks to all the people around me- my patients,registrars,professors,friends and family.

The year started out like this – apprehensive, scared and concerned. Scared of not knowing the when,how or the what of being a doctor, talking to real patients and relatives and expecting good and the not so good responses.

The year rolled on and the intern went from one posting to other. Sometimes the ride was smooth,sometimes rough.

The ride required many breaks, mostly refreshing. Those were times to reflect and to relax.

There were a lot of ‘Aww,shucks’ moments all along the way as well.. Times where you laughed at yourself and occasionally a late realisation dawns upon you and you end up a little wiser.

There were a lot of times of instruction and learning from this great institution-  verbal and non verbal instructions, instruction by learning and by doing.

But what now, at the end of five and a half long years,is ready to greet me into the real world? Smiling faces/ mockery /doubters?

Whatever it may turn out be, its the last night! Lets party!!

Goodbye folks from all around the world, who have been with me during my blogging journey so far. Hope I will see you sometime soon from my job in God’s own country 🙂

12 thoughts on “Last day of internship

  1. Congrats my friend, I do hope you continue your blogging though. Wherever you are, whatever you do, we will always enjoy looking at your pictures. This set today is awesome to say the least!

Leave a Reply

