Tender moments

As I was saying, I shook off my laziness and  went on a trip today, to the famous Guruvayur temple . It about 10 km from Kunnamkulam and is one of the five famous Lord Krishna or Lord Vishnu temples in India. The lighting conditions were a bit difficult with strong light and dark shadows everywhere. I found this tender parenting moment in front of the temple . The child did not appear normal to my eye and maybe his father had brought him to the temple to pray for him. Prayer and ice cream. A truly tender moment that touched me.

PS. Due to the lighting and my bad technique, I had to do a lot of rescue work to the original image. During the work, I found another version that I liked.

4 comments

  1. Senthil Vasan · April 27, 2012

    Good Job Georgie ! Always a pleasure to see ur pics! Btwn, the original click appears more natureal to me .. Keep the good job

    • georgiemathew · April 28, 2012

      Thanks Dr Senthil.. the ‘original’ is rescued from the original out of camera 😉 How are things in Stockholm?

  2. A.Barlow · April 27, 2012

    Nice job on the rescue. And yes, I agree, he does not seem “normal”. This is an awesome shot though in that it tells a story about the bond between parent in child in that regard.

Leave a Reply

