Festival of lights at Kunnamkulam

Dear readers,

You all must be getting terribly irritated by my infrequent postings. Do bear with me as I am in a really tight schedule with an important exam which could determine my future is right round the corner, in a weeks’ time. Meanwhile, I had the good fortune to witness the unique celebration of the Christian day of Epiphany in Kunnamkulam.

It really is a 

celebration of lights here, similar to Karthikai deepam in Tamilnadu and Deepavali in northern India..

Nothing is coming to my weary mind at this hour and therefore, without much ado, here are the images.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSCHope you enjoy all the images and can forgive my wnaderings from my blog.

Any of you want to share any similar images/experiences?

Yours truly.

 

Leave a Reply

